UNIZIK 2015/2016 ACADEMIC CALENDAR (Regular)



FIRST SEMESTER

Monday Oct. 26, 2015 - New Students Return

Monday Nov. 2, 2015 - Old Students Return / lecture commences

Monday Nov. 9 to Wednesday Nov. 11, 2015 - Orientation of new students

Friday Nov. 20, 2015 - Matriculation

Wednesday Nov. 25, 2015 - Senate Meeting

Wednesday December 9, 2015 - University Wide Quiz

Tuesday December 22, 2015 to Friday January 2, 2016 - Xmas break

Monday January 4, 2016 - Lectures Continue

Wednesday January 27, 2016 - Senate Meeting

Monday 15th to Friday 16th February, 2016 - Revision week

Monday February 22, 2016 - First Semester Exam Commences

Wednesday March 2, 2016 - Committee of Deans Meeting

Friday March 11, 2016 - First Semester Exam End

Wednesday March 16, 2016 - Senate Meeting

Monday March 14 to Thursday March 24, 2016 - First Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER

Friday March 25 to Tuesday March 29, 2016 - Easter Break

Wednesday March 30, 2016 - Lectures commence after Easter Break

Wednesday April 6, 2016 - Committee of Deans Meeting

Wednesday April 27, 2016 - Senate Meeting

Thursday May 5, 2016 - University Wide Quiz

Wednesday May 25, 2016 - Senate Meeting

Monday June 13 to Friday June 17, 2016 - Revision

Wednesday June 15, 2016 - Committee Of Deans Meeting

Monday June 20, 2016 - Second Semester Exam Commences

Wednesday June 22, 2016 - Senate Meeting

Friday July 8, 2016 - Second Semester Exams End

Monday July 11 to Wednesday July 13, 2016 - Thesis Defence

Monday July 18, 2016 - Submission of Degree Results

Wednesday July 20, 2016 - End of Second Semester/ Senate Meeting

Thursday July 21, 2016 - Long Vacation Commences



No comments:

Powered by Blogger.