National Moot Court Competition OAU Wins Wole Olanipekun

The law students of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile Ife, has won the 4th edition of the Chief Wole Olanipekun National Moot and Mock Competition.
The competition which took place at the university campus in Ile-Ife saw OAU compete with University of Ilorin (UNILORIN), University of Abuja (UNIABUJA), Lagos State University (LASU), Babcock University and Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK), Awka, to win the competition.
The competition, organised annually in honour of Chief Wole Olanipekun (SAN), a former President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), featured intense stages of Moot, Debate and the grand finale Mock Trial which was between OAU and UNILORIN.
Obafemi Awolowo University representatives eventually proved too much for their UNILORIN counterparts and the former were unanimously declared winners of the competition by the panel of judges.
The Mock Trial was presided over by sitting judges: Hon Justice D.O. Afolabi, Hon. Justice O.F. Oloyede, Hon. Justice Siyanbola from the Osun State Judiciary and Hon. Justice Ganiyu from the Oyo State judiciary.

Congratulations to the OAU Law Representatives…

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.