2014 FUTO Student Union Government Executives Emerge

With the expiration of the tenure of the Comrade Godson Okereke led Students Union Government which was elected in 2013, election fever filled the campus. In accordance with SUG constitution, Management constituted the FUTO Independent Students Electoral Commission (ISEC) charged with the responsibility of working out the modalities for the smooth and fair conduct of the SUG election.
The Commission commenced work with the submission of nominations and screening of eligible candidates. On Friday, January 31, 2014, the Commission successfully held free, credible and fair election through the e-voting system to ensure transparency and credibility.
Additionally, the University Management deployed relevant resources to monitor the progress of the electoral process at every stage to ensure transparency and adherence to the rules and regulations.
The new Executive of the SUG for the 2013/2014 session are as follows:
i.                             Mr Chimezie Wisdom                   -        President
ii.                            Miss Portia Orzekhleme               -        Vice-President
iii.                           Mr Micheal Okenwa                     -        Secretary-General
iv.                           Miss Joy Nwadike                       -        Assistant Secretary
v.                            Mr Collins Offor                          -        Financial Secretary
vi.                           Miss Linda Ukala                         -        Treasurer
vii.                         Mr Chidiadi Eleribe                     -        Director of Welfare
viii.                        Mr Promise Ikem                        -        Director of Transport
ix.                           Mr Osinachi Eleji                         -        Director of Socials
x.                            Mr Franklin Ibe                           -        Director of Sports
The Vice-Chancellor has congratulated the new Executive of the SUG and also expressed Management’s profound gratitude to the Dean, Associate Dean and members of staff of the Students Affairs Unit for presiding over a hitch-free election.

1 comment:

Powered by Blogger.